A Quick Recap

This trip really started this past September, when eighteen of us gathered for our first rehearsal in the Choral Hall. As a first year student, I had no idea what great friendships, stories, and memories were to be made. I had no idea what struggles we would overcome through the year. I had no idea this tour would bring everyone in the choir so close to one another. Over the duration of this trip, I saw a group of singers become one family.

Sure, the castles and churches we saw were very cool and beautiful. The museums and monuments were interesting and the city tours were fun. But at the end of the day, I won’t remember all the castles we went to. I won’t remember the names of each church we went to. To me, that wasn’t the most important part of the trip. The most important part, the part of the trip that I will remember, and carry with me each day, are the memories that I made with my Castle Singers family.

Now it’s May. Graduation is in four days, May Term is coming to an end, and some Castle Singers have gone home for the summer. We had a lot of fun, but now we have to say our good-byes. For some, I will see you next year. For others, I wish you the best in your future endeavors. Just remember, where ever you go, you have a big family of Castle Singers at Wartburg College.

11212748_10153284325603967_1634502622589710056_n

Leave a Reply

